Regional and Subregional editors for:
North American Birds

Observers are encouraged to submit reports through the appropriate subregional editor. Observations should be arranged in ABA Check-list order. Reports of rarities should be accompanied by documentation (photo, written description, etc.). Reports of species listed on the California Bird Records Committee "Review List" will not be published without documentation.

The Reporting Deadlines are: Spring Summer Fall Winter
Season ends May 31 July 31 Nov 30 Feb 28
Observer reports to subregional editors (SREs) June 10 Aug 10 Dec 10 Mar 10
Observer reports to Regional Editors (if not sent to SRE) June 10 Aug 10 Dec 10 Mar 10
SRE reports to Regional Editors June 20 Aug 20 Dec 20 Mar 20
Regional Editors final text to NAB office July 10 Sep 10 Jan 10 Apr 10

It is necessary for you to meet your deadlines so that the Regional Editors can meet their deadlines!

Northern California

Regional Editors:

Waterfowl-Quail, Herons-Shorebirds
Mike Rogers
499 Novato Ave.
Sunnyvale, CA 94086
m.m.rogers@comcast.net

Loons-Frigates, Jaegers-Alcids
Steve Rottenborn
H.T. Harvey & Associates
983 University Avenue, Building D
Los Gatos, CA 95032
srottenborn@harveyecology.com

Doves-Thrushes
Jeff N. Davis
11238 N. Via Trevisio Way
Fresno, CA 93730
jdavis@colibri-ecology.com

Thrashers-Finches
Ed Pandolfino
5530 Delrose Court
Carmichael, CA 95608
erpfromca@aol.com


Subregional (County) Editors:

Alameda County
Bob Richmond
bobrichmond94544@yahoo.com

Alpine, Calaveras, Modoc & Yolo Counties
John Sterling
jsterling@wavecable.com

Amador & El Dorado Counties
Tim Steurer
tsteurer@hotmail.com

Butte, Colusa, Glenn, Sutter, Tehama, & Yuba Counties
Bruce Deuel
bdeuel@wildblue.net

Contra Costa County

Logan Kahle
logan@archive.org

Fresno County
Gary W. Potter
gwpott@aol.com

Humboldt County & Del Norte Counties
Rob Fowler
migratoriusfwlr@gmail.com
Daryl Coldren
quiavispetit@aol.com

Kings County
Jeff Seay
jseay@harveyecology.com

Lake County
Jerry R. White
white-jerry@att.net

Lassen County
Ken Able
KennethPAble@gmail.com

Madera County
Jeff N. Davis:
jdavis@colibri-ecology.com

Marin County
Dan Maxwell
dieduffy@gmail.com

Mariposa County
None (Send reports to Regional Editors)

Mendocino County
Bob Keiffer
rjkeiffer@ucdavis.edu

Merced County
Kent Van Vuren
VanVurenK@aol.com

Mono County
Kristie Nelson
storm_petrel@hotmail.com

Monterey County
Don Roberson
creagrus@montereybay.com

Napa County
Murray Berner
vireocity@hotmail.com

Nevada County
Rudy Darling
rdarling@sbbmail.com

Placer County
Ed Pandolfino
erpfromca@aol.com

Plumas & Sierra Counties
Colin Dillingham
dillingham7@digitalpath.net

Sacramento County
Chris Conard
conardc@gmail.com

San Benito County
Debi Shearwater
debiluv@earthlink.net

San Francisco County
Mainland: Dominik Mosur
polskatata@yahoo.com

Farallones: Jim Tietz
jimtietz@yahoo.com

San Joaquin County
Frances Oliver
hummer52@sbcglobal.net

San Mateo County
Peter J. Metropulos
pjmetrop@pacbell.net

Santa Clara County
William G. Bousman
barlowi@earthlink.net

Santa Cruz County
Steve Gerow
Stephengerow@aol.com

Shasta County
Bob Yutzy
boby@c-zone.net

Siskiyou County
None (send reports to Regional Editors)

Solano County
Robin Leong
robin_leong@netzero.net

Sonoma County
Ruth Rudesill
ruthier@sonic.net

Stanislaus County
John Harris
johnh@mills.edu

Trinity County
John E. Hunter
JHunter323@aol.com

Tulare County
Steven Summers
summers@ocsnet.net

Tuolumne County
Steven Umland
stevenum71@gmail.com

Please contact Mike Rogers, Ed Pandolfino, Steve Rottenborn, or Jeff Davis at the email addresses at the top of this page if you wish to be a subregional editor. If you have a bird report for any of these counties, please send it to the appropriate regional editor.


Northern California


Southern California

Regional Editors

Guy McCaskie
954 Grove Avenue
Imperial Beach, CA  91932
guymcc@pacbell.net
    and
Kimball L. Garrett
Natural History Museum of Los Angeles County
900 Exposition Blvd.
Los Angeles, CA 90007
kgarrett@nhm.org


Subregional (County) Editors

Inyo County
Tom and Jo Heindel
P.O. Box 400
Big Pine, CA 93513
tjheindel@gmail.com

Imperial County
Guy McCaskie
954 Grove Avenue
Imperial Beach, CA  91932
guymcc@pacbell.net

Kern County
Kelli Heindel-Levinson
1819 Locust Ravine
Bakersfield, CA 93306
KKHeindel@gmail.com

Los Angeles
Kimball L. Garrett
Natural History Museum of Los Angeles County
900 Exposition Blvd.
Los Angeles, CA 90007
kgarrett@nhm.org

Orange County
Douglas R. Willick
236 S Batavia St #E
Orange CA 92868
Doug.Willick@tcb.aecom.com

Riverside County
Chet McGaugh
chetmcgaugh@gmail.com

San Bernardino County
Alexander E. Koonce
1357 Paige Lane
Redlands, CA 92373-6878
sandy_koonce@redlands.edu

San Diego
Guy McCaskie
954 Grove Avenue
Imperial Beach, CA  91932
guymcc@pacbell.net

San Luis Obispo
Tom M. Edell
46 8th Street
Cayucos, CA 93430
tedell@aol.com

Santa Barbara
David Compton
736 Cieneguitas, #F
Santa Barbara, CA 93110
davcompton@verizon.net

Ventura
Adam Searcy
serpophaga@gmail.com

Jump to:


Joe Morlan's Home Page

Last updated 31 May 2014