Regional and Subregional editors for:
North American Birds

Observers are encouraged to submit reports through the appropriate subregional editor. Observations should be arranged in ABA Check-list order. Reports of rarities should be accompanied by documentation (photo, written description, etc.). Reports of species listed on the California Bird Records Committee "Review List" will not be published without documentation.

The Reporting Deadlines are: Spring Summer Fall Winter
Season ends May 31 July 31 Nov 30 Feb 28
Observer reports to subregional editors (SREs) June 10 Aug 10 Dec 10 Mar 10
Observer reports to Regional Editors (if not sent to SRE) June 10 Aug 10 Dec 10 Mar 10
SRE reports to Regional Editors June 20 Aug 20 Dec 20 Mar 20
Regional Editors final text to NAB office July 10 Sep 10 Jan 10 Apr 10

It is necessary for you to meet your deadlines so that the Regional Editors can meet their deadlines!

Northern California

Regional Editors:

Waterfowl-Quail, Herons-Shorebirds
Mike Rogers
499 Novato Ave.
Sunnyvale, CA 94086
m.m.rogers@comcast.net

Loons-Frigates, Jaegers-Alcids
Steve Rottenborn
H.T. Harvey & Associates
983 University Avenue, Building D
Los Gatos, CA 95032
srottenborn@harveyecology.com

Doves-Thrushes
Jeff N. Davis
11238 N. Via Trevisio Way
Fresno, CA 93730
jdavis@colibri-ecology.com

Thrashers-Finches
Ed Pandolfino
5530 Delrose Court
Carmichael, CA 95608
erpfromca@aol.com


Subregional (County) Editors:

Alameda County
Bob Richmond
24650 Amador St. #15
Hayward CA 94544
bobrichmond94544@yahoo.com

Alpine, Calaveras, Modoc & Yolo Counties
John Sterling
26 Palm Ave
Woodland, CA 95695
jsterling@wavecable.com

Amador &El Dorado Counties

Tim Steurer
4042 Bancroft Dr.
El Dorado Hills CA 95762-6933
tsteurer@hotmail.com

Butte, Colusa, Glenn, Sutter, Tehama, & Yuba Counties
Bruce Deuel
18730 Live Oak Rd.
Red Bluff CA 96080
bdeuel@wildblue.net

Contra Costa County

Steve Glover
5108 Shelly Ray Rd.
Keller, TX 76244
countylines@sbcglobal.net

Del Norte County
Leslie Tucci
7333 Humboldt Hill Rd
Eureka, CA 95503
leslietucci@gmail.com

Fresno County
Gary W. Potter
2183 Walton Ave
Sanger, CA 93657
gwpott@aol.com

Humboldt County
Rob Fowler
1386 Fernwood Drive
McKinleyville, CA 95519
migratoriusfwlr@gmail.com

Kings County
Jeff Seay
7815 N. Palm Ave., Suite 310
Fresno, CA 93711
jseay@harveyecology.com

Lake County
Jerry R. White
P. O. Box 113
Kelseyville CA 95451
white-jerry@att.net

Lassen County
Ken Able
Bob's Creek Ranch
535-000 Little Valley Road
McArthur, CA 96056
KennethPAble@gmail.com

Madera County
Jeff N. Davis:
11238 N. Via Trevisio Way
Fresno, CA 93730
jdavis@colibri-ecology.com

Marin County
Adam Searcy
serpophaga@gmail.com

Mariposa County
David Vander Pluym
1683 Buena Vista St.
Ventura, CA 93001
SCRE@aol.com

Mendocino County
Bob Keiffer
P. O. Box 354
Hopland CA 95449
rjkeiffer@ucdavis.edu

Merced & San Benito Counties
Kent Van Vuren
26 Vista Drive
Salinas CA 93907
VanVurenK@aol.com

Mono County
Kristie Nelson
PO Box 402
Lee Vining, CA 93541
storm_petrel@hotmail.com

Monterey County
Don Roberson
282 Grove Acre
Pacific Grove CA 93950
creagrus@montereybay.com

Napa County
Murray Berner
210 Monte Vista
Napa, CA 94558
vireocity@hotmail.com

Nevada County
Rudy Darling
12143 Big Blue Road
Nevada City, CA 95959
rdarling@sbbmail.com

Placer County
Ed Pandolfino
5530 Del Rose Court
Carmichael, CA 95608
erpfromca@aol.com

Plumas & Sierra Counties
Colin Dillingham
400 First Street
Quincy, CA 95971
dillingham7@digitalpath.net

Sacramento County
Chris Conard
2405 Rio Bravo Circle
Sacramento, CA  95826
conardc@gmail.com

San Francisco County
The City: Mark Eaton
1524 36th Avenue
San Francisco, CA 94122
mark@markeaton.org

The Farallones: Jim Tietz
PO Box 373
Shaver Lake, CA, 93664
jimtietz@yahoo.com

San Joaquin County
Frances Oliver
1817 Songbird Pl
Lodi, CA 95240
hummer52@sbcglobal.net

San Mateo County
Peter J. Metropulos
2940 Turk Boulevard
San Francisco, CA 94118
pjmetrop@pacbell.net

Santa Clara County
William G. Bousman
321 Arlington Way
Menlo Park CA 94025
barlowi@earthlink.net

Santa Cruz County
David Suddjian & Steve Gerow
801 Monterey Avenue
Capitola CA 95010
DSUDDJIAN@aol.com
Stephengerow@aol.com

Shasta County
Bob Yutzy
P. O. Box 990237
Redding CA 96099
boby@c-zone.net

Siskiyou County
Ray Ekstrom
2209 Delphic Road
Montague CA 96064

Solano County
Robin Leong
336 Benson Avenue
Vallejo CA 94590-3027
robin_leong@netzero.net

Sonoma County
Ruth Rudesill
P. O. Box 371
Kenwood CA 95452
ruthier@sonic.net

Stanislaus County
Matt Brady
podoces@yahoo.com

Trinity County
John E. Hunter
P.O. Box 4483
Arcata CA 95518
JHunter323@aol.com

Tulare County
Steven Summers
2553 W. Michelle Ln.
Porterville, CA 93257
summers@ocsnet.net

Tuolumne County
Steven Umland
15818 Parkridge Ave.
Sonora, CA 95370
stevenum71@gmail.com

Please contact Mike Rogers, Ed Pandolfino, Steve Rottenborn, or Jeff Davis at the email addresses at the top of this page if you wish to be a subregional editor. If you have a bird report for any of these counties, please send it to the appropriate regional editor.


Northern California


Southern California

Regional Editors

Guy McCaskie
954 Grove Avenue
Imperial Beach, CA  91932
guymcc@pacbell.net
    and
Kimball L. Garrett
Natural History Museum of Los Angeles County
900 Exposition Blvd.
Los Angeles, CA 90007
kgarrett@nhm.org


Subregional (County) Editors

Inyo County
Tom and Jo Heindel
P.O. Box 400
Big Pine, CA 93513
tjheindel@gmail.com

Imperial County
Guy McCaskie
954 Grove Avenue
Imperial Beach, CA  91932
guymcc@pacbell.net

Kern County
Kelli Heindel-Levinson
1819 Locust Ravine
Bakersfield, CA 93306
KKHeindel@gmail.com

Los Angeles
Kimball L. Garrett
Natural History Museum of Los Angeles County
900 Exposition Blvd.
Los Angeles, CA 90007
kgarrett@nhm.org

Orange County
Douglas R. Willick
236 S Batavia St #E
Orange CA 92868
Doug.Willick@tcb.aecom.com

Riverside County
Chet McGaugh
chetmcgaugh@gmail.com

San Bernardino County
Alexander E. Koonce
1357 Paige Lane
Redlands, CA 92373-6878
sandy_koonce@redlands.edu

San Diego
Guy McCaskie
954 Grove Avenue
Imperial Beach, CA  91932
guymcc@pacbell.net

San Luis Obispo
Tom M. Edell
46 8th Street
Cayucos, CA 93430
tedell@aol.com

Santa Barbara
David Compton
736 Cieneguitas, #F
Santa Barbara, CA 93110
davcompton@verizon.net

Ventura
Adam Searcy
serpophaga@gmail.com

Jump to:


Joe Morlan's Home Page

Last updated 2 March 2014